Speech Bubble

Talk to us on:

01482 581155


Employer Paragon Data Services has been shortlisted for the Living Wage Champion Awards 2015

Lw champion awards logo shortlisted 2015

Local IT & Infrastructure Solutions provider, Paragon Data Services Limited has been shortlisted by the Living Wage Foundation for the Living Wage Champion Awards 2015 for the Yorkshire & Humber region.

The awards recognise Living Wage employers that have made great contributions to communities and industries by implementing and celebrating the Living Wage.

The Living Wage Foundation offers a recognition mark for employers that commit to paying the Living Wage. There are now over 1700 accredited employers.

The Living Wage is an hourly rate set independently and updated annually. The Living Wage is calculated according to the basic cost of living using the ‘Minimum Income Standard’ for the UK. Decisions about what to include in this standard are set by the public; it is a social consensus about what people need to make ends meet.

Iain Bland – Managing Director at Paragon said:

“We’re committed to being an ethical employer, and regularly invest in training and development for our team. When we first heard about The Living Wage, we knew immediately we wanted to get involved - we genuinely believe it is good for business, good for individuals and good for society. So, in June 2014, Paragon Data Services became one of East Yorkshire’s first accredited Living Wage Employers”

Since then, we have worked hard to actively communicate the benefits of the Living Wage in our region to encourage more employers to sign up and get involved.

Employers choose to pay the Living Wage on a voluntary basis. The Living Wage enjoys cross party support.

Living Wage Foundation Director, Rhys Moore said:

“I would like to send huge congratulations to Paragon Data Services on being shortlisted for the Living Wage Champion Awards. The commitment of Living Wage Employers to responsible pay makes a life changing difference to families and communities across the UK. We look forward to celebrating this even further when announcing the winners of the Awards during Living Wage Week.”

The Award Winners will be announced during Living Wage Week 2015, with one winner announced for each region of the UK: Scotland; Wales; Northern Ireland; the East Midlands; the West Midlands; the East of England; Yorkshire and the Humber; North East England; North West England; South East England; South West England; and London.

The awards are judged by an independent panel of community leaders from Citizens UK, national community organising charity and home of the Living Wage campaign.

← Back to News

© Paragon Data Services 2020. Registered in England #03527824 Website designed and built by indicoll

Privacy Policy Cookie Policy Disclaimer Accessibility